Short Films

'The Pond' by Saunders Sisters

November 20, 2010
Post Image

Living amongst the ruins of the Dust Bowl and in the absence of a mother who has fled, Claire longs for freedom from a father who blames her for the family’s misfortunes.

Written/Directed/Produced by: Ashley and Leslie Saunders
Cinematography and Editing by: E.J. Enriquez
Music by: Justin R. Durban

Nominated for the 2010 ASC Student Heritage Award, 2010 Kodak Scholarship Program by the University of Texas RTF Department and for Los Angeles Reel Film Festival Best Cinematography Award.

Camera: Panavision Panaflex GII
Lenses: Super Speed MKII’s
Film Stock: Kodak Vision 3, 5219 and Kodak Vision 3, 5207


Short Films

‘Duel Of The Dorks’ by: Nathainel Caauwe

September 11, 2010
Post Image

Directed by: Nathainel Caauwe 
**Winner 3rd Place
Lightsaber Choreography Competition VIII

Music By: Justin R. Durban




Cue Track In Player

Short Films

'The Bridge' by: Marlon Torres

September 10, 2010
Post Image

Henry Sullivan – Pablo Soriano
James Connelly – Mike French
Samantha Johnson – Leah Thompson
Mitchell Walker – Mitch Walker

Music by:
Justin R. Durban

Produced by:
Amy Ng

Written, Directed, Shot, and Edited by:
Marlon Torres

Tech Specs:

Camera: Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 7D
Lenses: Canon 35mm f2, 50mm f1.4, 85mm 1.8, 100mm f2.8, 24-105mm f4L, 70-200 f4L
Sound: Zoom H4N, Rode NTG2
Running Time: 30 minutes
Format: 1.85:1 H.264 HD

For more information about the filmmaker, please visit:

Or email him at:
Or add him on:

Short Films

'By Hook Or Crook' by: Troy Ruff

July 3, 2010
Post Image

A harden sheriff is chasing down a bandit when he finds out the bandit is his son. He now has to make a choice on what to do with his son.

Music By: Justin R. Durban

**Winner – 2nd Place @
*Top 6 Finalist @

By Hook or Crook - Poster - Troy Ruff

48hr Film JRD: Film Director Short Films

Ring (2010)

June 27, 2010


A man finds a portal to the past which enables him to alter his future.

A 48 hour film – “time travel”

Cast (in credits order)
Justin Henry … Vincent Lowe
Chris Samarripas … Sammy
Katie Lichtefeld … Ms. Vala
Eithan McBride … Young Vincent
Travis Senior … Captain Lowe

Directed by
Justin R. Durban

Written by
Justin R. Durban
Justin Henry
Chris Samarripas
& Travis Senior

Produced by
Daniel Grosser …. executive producer
Rolf Mohr …. executive producer
Amy Tekell …. producer

Original Music by
Justin R. Durban

Sound by
Ryan Mozek

Cinematography by
Iskra Valtcheva

Film Editing by
Nathan Gray (co-editor)
DeRae Logan
Chris Samarripas (co-editor)